OAPT will install its slate of officers for the 2016-17 school year on Thursday, July 21, 2016. The officers will be:

President, Mike Miller
1st Vice President, Ellen Moser
2nd Vice President, David Oglesby
Secretary, Melody Coniglio
Treasurer, Brian Killian
Past President, Jeff Vrabel, Sr.
NW Region Director, Vacant/TBD
North Region Director, Lori Sinick
NE Region Director, Josh Nau
West Region Director, Donna Maggard
Central Region Director, Vacant/TBD
East Region Director, Kevin Roberts
SW Region Director, CJ Thornton
South Region Director, Troy Johnson
Director-at-Large, Jason Leeth


The OAPT needs your help to establish a specialty license plate for school bus safety! Download complete details and the petition form today – CLICK HERE!

What is a Special License Plate? Ohio currently offers dozens of specialty license plates for those who wish to support a particular college, veterans’, or other special interest group. There are license plates that support clean rivers, autism awareness, breast cancer research, and even Superman®.

Why does OAPT Want to Establish a Special License Plate? State law allows for a portion of the special license plate fee to be earmarked for the benefit of the sponsoring organization to support its programs. OAPT will receive $10.00 from the sale of each special license plate to support school transportation programs, provide training to school transportation professionals, and support other initiative to promote school transportation safety in Ohio. Since OAPT is registered as a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization with the IRS, a portion of the special license plate fee may be deductible from your federal taxes.

What is the Process for Establishing a Special License Plate? First, we need to collect at least 150 signatures from people in Ohio who intend to purchase the plates. Next, we work with the State Legislature to allow the plates to be offered to the general public for sale. Lastly, we work with the Ohio BMV to design and promote the special license plates.

Ready to Help? OAPT needs your help to make the special license plates a reality. Please share the petition form on the back of this flyer with your co-workers, family, and other supporters of school transportation safety. Ask them to sign and share their intent to buy the special license plates when they become available. Remember to have them include their current license plate OR driver’s license number. Please make you sign the petition as well to demonstrate your support and commitment of this initiative. Once you have collected the signatures, please return to the address listed.



OAPT is as strong as its membership, and we need you to continue our tradition of excellence!

Memberships are due for renewal by July 1st — but we strongly encourage you to renew at the time of conference registration each year.

Existing members should have received an automatic invoice, which you can pay securely online with a major credit card. Simply log into myOAPT and pay online.  (REMEMBER: Dues are no longer included in the conference registration.)

As we transition to this online payment system, we are aware of a couple of instances were payment was made, but not properly recorded. If you believe you have already paid, but still received an invoice, please forward details on the payment including check number, or Paypal confirmation number to treasurer@oapt.org so we can ensure the issue is resolved quickly.

If you attended our 54th Annual Conference & Trade Show, but did not renew your dues, your membership will expire on July 1st.  Current dues are required to receive the “Member Rate” on future conferences.

We value your investment in OAPT, and look forward to working with you!