OAPT BOARD | 2013-14

The officers of OAPT include the President, President-Elect*, Vice President*, Past President, and the Secretary-Treasurer*.  The rest of the board is comprised of Region Directors, and the Director-at-Large.

*Effective July 1, 2014, the position of President-Elect will be known as First Vice President, the position of Vice President will be known as Second Vice President, and the position of Secretary-Treasurer will be split into Secretary, and Treasurer.

Each of these officers is elected by the membership at the Annual Conference.

 

Position
Officer (Click for Bio)
Term
E-mail
President
Jeff Vrabel, Sr.
2011-2015
president@oapt.org
President-Elect
Brad Aemisegger
2012-2016
presidentelect@oapt.org
Vice President
Brian J. Whitta
2013-2017
vicepresident@oapt.org
Past President
Steve A. Simmons, III
2010-2014
pastpresident@oapt.org
Secretary-Treasurer
Kim Sutter
2012-2014
secretary@oapt.org
Director-at-Large
Carolyn "CJ" Thornton
2013-2015
directoratlarge@oapt.org
Central Region Director
Paul Chenderlin
2012-2014
central@oapt.org
East Region Director
Doug Neading
2012-2014
east@oapt.org
North Region Director
Debbie Miller
2013-2015
north@oapt.org
Northeast Region Director
Colleen Murphy-Penk
2013-2015
northeast@oapt.org
Northwest Region Director
Ellen Moser
2012-2014
northwest@oapt.org
South Region Director
Sharon Conley
2013-2015
south@oapt.org
Southwest Region Director
Terry Williams
2012-2014
southwest@oapt.org
West Region Director
Bev Wetzel
2013-2015
west@oapt.org

 

 

PAST PRESIDENTS OF OAPT

It is an honor to serve as president of this association.  Many prominent figures in our industry have once had the opportunity to lead the Ohio Association for Pupil Transportation.  Here is a list of our past presidents, and their terms in office:

 

StartEndName
20132014Jeff Vrabel, Sr.
20122013Steve A. Simmons, III
20112012Tim Cox
20102011Dan Girvin
20092010Mike Miller
20082009Jack Haag
20072008Sharon Stark
20062007Dan Girvin
20052006Sharon DeYoung
20042005Barb Weiford
20032004Randy Bradford
20022003Naomi McFarlin
20012002Claudia Fowler
20002001Malinda Fisher
19992000Dan Marling
Malinda Fisher
19981999George Sontag, III
19971998Bill Lewis
19961997Pete Japikse
19951996Dave Samuel
19941995Bob Skelton
19931994Malinda Fisher
19921993Joetta Goode
19911992Dick Holbrook
19901991Marty Johnson
19891990Larry Layne
19881989Myrtle Stewart
19871988William Rice+
Myrtle Stewart
Jim Donovon
19861987Doug Winner
19851986Myrtle Stewart
Doug Tonges
19841985David Decsman
19831984Wilford Slusher
19821983Betty Stephan
19811982Ray MacEacheron
19801981John Crall *
19791980Jim Randall
19781979
19771978Huey Pacey
19761977
19751976Roy Grossman
19741975George Sontag, Jr. *
19731974Lawrence Pugsley *
19721973
19711972Paul Orvos
19701971Lawrence Pugsley *
19691970Thelma O'Donnell
+ Deceased in Office
* Charter Member