OAPT Board


Board members serving the OAPT membership hail from a wide range of employers, and have a variety of experiences.

These leaders drive the association’s day-to-day activities based upon feedback and input of the membership.


Todd Silverthorn
Kettering City SD
Montgomery County
Term: 2022-2023

Vice President

Mike Miller
1st Vice President
Director of Transportation at Sycamore Community Schools


Randy Snyder
2nd Vice President
Westerville City Schools
Term: 2022-2023



Brian Killian
Dublin City SD
Franklin County
Term: 2020-2022



Bruce Berry
Black River LSD
Medina County
Term: 2021-2023


Past President

Theresa Ritchie
Groveport Madison Schools
Franklin County
Term: 2021-2022

Regional Directors

Northwest Region Director

Linda Schmidt
Archbold City SD
Fulton County
Term: 2020-2022


North Region Director

April Johnson
Medina County ESC
Medina County
Term: 2021-2023


Northeast Region Director

Bill Andexler
Akron Public Schools
Summit County


West Region Director

Matthew Keen
First Student, Xenia, OH
Term: 2022-2024


Central Region Director

Krista Parkey
Marysville Exempted Village School District
Union County
Term: 2020-2022


East Region Director

Kevin Roberts
Garaway Local SD
Tuscarawas County
Term: 2020-2022


Southwest Region Director

CJ Thorton
Term: 2022-2024


South Region Director

Misty Luther
Pike County Early Childhood Programs
Scioto County
Term: 2021-2023


Director At Large

Andreas Johansson
Streetsboro City Schools
Portage County
Term: 2021-2023


Advisor to the President

~ OPEN ~

To view a list of Past Presidents of the association, click here.

Last updated: June 10, 2023 at 15:46 pm